Awards & Scholarships

Canadian Water Resources Association Awards

CWRA offers awards to professionals, students, and organizations who are leaders in water resource management.  The award winners are announced each year during the CWRA National Conference.  The link below will take you to our main website where you can learn more about our awards and how to apply.


The Canadian Water Resources Association annually offers five scholarships awarded to graduate students whose programs of study focus on applied, natural, or social science aspects of water resources.

Please read through the documents provided below for information on the scholarships, application process, eligibility and evaluation criteria.


Scholarship applications are now open for 2020!

Click here to submit your application.

The application deadline for the 2020 CWRA Scholarships is January 31, 2020.

Questions? Please contact the Scholarship Chair.